Fight For 15 Election Notice

The National Fast Food Workers Union (FF15) nominations are in and there are four individuals running to be Unit Chair and four other individuals running for the position of Vice-Chair.  The election will be held on Thursday, January 5, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 P.m. Central Standard Time.

The United Media Guild will conduct this election online, very much like the FF15 contract ratification vote that occurred one year ago.  Shortly before voting begins (on Jan 5) every member will be emailed a link to the election site.  There they will see the ballot cast their vote for each office.  If, on the day of the election, you have not received an email, please notify your steward and this office ( and it will be addressed immediately.  However, please make sure to check in your spam filters first (as notices have sometimes gone there).  Also, please make sure that your PERSONAL email address (NOT your FF15 email address) is on file with the United Media Guild.

The results of the election will be posted on this website shortly after the polls close on January 5.  Thank you.


For the Position of UNIT CHAIR:

(pick one)

Matt Bernico

Sapphire Garcia

Megan Greene

Bleu Ranier


For the position of Vice-Chair:

(pick one)

Aquita Brown

Nekia Fisher

Patrick Malone

Shakeisha Young